Heck No Boring, Hello Mission Fun! Who’s With Me?

Ladies, I am on a mission, and I want to drag you along for the ride. That’s right I want you to be my partner in crime because that’s what sassy gal pals do. We tag right along for all adventures without a second thought. Us women, we have to stick together.

Who’s with me….

That not so ravishing creature above is me, not all the time, but when I think about my impending birthday (psssst the big 3—–0) I turn into a hot ugly crying mess. Sure sure it starts out innocently enough as I glance at the calendar in my office or the date on my phone. Then my basic math skills taught to me by my evil 3rd grade teacher kick in, revealing the number of days left in my 20’s. This is when the panic while rocking in the fetal position comes into play. In short… I lose my ever loving mind.

After choking back the ugly tears and bubbling nose goo (you know it’s not just me), I came to a realization. It’s not so much the number *cough**couch* 30 that terrifies me, it’s the negative imagery that I associate with that specific number. To me 30=adulthood and adulthood=lame-o-ville. Now don’t get me wrong I’m a responsible gal, I’m not afraid of being a “big girl”…. I’m afraid of being boring. I don’t want to wake up the morning of my 30th birthday and suddenly only be able to talk about stocks and pot roast. Translation, “I don’t want to grow up, I wanna be a toys-r-us kid”.

I don’t want to wake up, work, eat, sit on the couch, sleep… Rinse and repeat. NO! I don’t want to stop having fun no matter how many years I’ve been dancing around on the Earth. I want to pay the electric bill, but I want to do it while dancing around in my underwear singing off key to a hairbrush. I want to buy groceries, but I want to start a game of tag in the middle of the produce isle, TAG you’re it. I will even gladly wait in line at the dreaded DMV, but I just might smile and spark up random conversation with those waiting in the never ending line along side me. To continue my thought from yesterday, growing up doesn’t have to mean growing boring. We are as exciting and full of life as we choose to be.

Trust me ladies if I had a magic wand I could wave to make my thighs smaller (like they use to be) and my boobs perkier (like they use to be), I would. Not only would I use that magic wand, I would share it with all of you, because I’m a giver like that. Alas, I’m wandless… But I’m not without a fun idea. Perhaps fun is an understatement, I’m thinking it’s on the verge of quirky. Quirky on the verge of Fantastic. Fantastic on the verge of… You know you want to do this…. Allow me to explain.

I found this list of To Do’s circulating around social media world and I found myself wanting to do them, why? Why not! I tweaked the list a little and came up with 7 funny to do items. Are there at least 6 other adventurous souls out there who would want to take on at least one of these silly To Do items with me?

 

Image-1

 

Mission Fun To Do List:

  1. Pick one (at least) to do list item (see above)
  2. Post down in the comments what to do list item you are taking on
  3. Record or otherwise document completion of said to do list item
  4. Let’s all link up to share in the humor

Honestly life is too short to be lived boring. Who wants to have some fun with me? Anyone, anyone? Join in, in the comments.

As always, until next time…

Keep it Sassy & Classy,

B's Sig

3 thoughts on “Heck No Boring, Hello Mission Fun! Who’s With Me?

  1. im 38 and at times, i feel like a dinosaur but mostly, i feel content. i don’t miss my 20s (except for my pre-baby metabolism – i miss that a lot) because my 20s was crazy busy and filled with all night ragers and drinking and hangovers and for real, ain’t nobody got time fo’ dat.

    besides, 30s is the new 20s, right? RIGHT?

Leave a comment